St Lawrence Market and Dinner!

Today Veronica and I were going to have dinner with Michelle and her boyfriend MJ. We arrived a little early so we decided to take a stroll around the St. Lawrence market. 3 years ago, it was one of my very first photo outing location. Since then I have gone through 3 difference cameras and many many lenses. Nowadays, I use mostly my Nikon D700 + 50mm 1.4 and I love it! Although lately Fujifilm X100 is attracting my attention more and more.

St Lawrence market definitely has a lot of interesting things to capture with the camera. The fish/meat/fruits are very fresh but they are not that cheap 😛  For those who are interested, it’s located on Front St. East & Lower Jarvis St.

After spending some time at St Lawrence market, we walked our way towards the Union Station (where we originally decided on meeting with Michelle). On our way we noticed these bikes called Bixi. You can rent a bike for $5 d and return it to any of the Bixi bike stations around the city. I think I will give it a try some time this summer. 🙂

We ended up having dinner at Hot House near the market. The food was pretty good. Although the cocktail and the beers in the picture is not from that restaurant. We moved to Montana’s up in Hwy 7 for a drink after the dinner. All in all, it was a pleasant outing. 🙂

UPDATE JULY 7TH: My friend Jay told me that Bixi is $5 for the first 30min then there is an hourly charge afterwards. (He told me it cost him about $9 in total for 3 hr rental)

One thought on “St Lawrence Market and Dinner!

  1. Pingback: Michelle and Moojun’s Wedding « JPanda Photo

Leave a Reply

